Gratitude, Human Nature, Human Scale, Nature, Silence

Unexpected

img_0848We are rarely thrown one of these sixty degree February days, so when I got up this morning and put the coffee and oatmeal on and let the dogs out, I kept the back door open to enjoy the warm air while I drank my cuppa. The window was down as I drove to work, too. And I stopped at Bryant Creek Lake for a few minutes to do nothing else but stand there on the retaining wall while the sun began to warm the eastern horizon. The low gray clouds held a hint of rain with that delicious spring scent subtly building… I could have stood (or sat) there to watch the sun rise. I should have stayed and watched the sun rise. But training meeting demanded my presence. I am grateful for this unexpectedly warm morning. What did you do with this unexpected morning?

Leave a Reply

