Human Scale, Nature

Swayed

img_1497

As I was walking around Sunday evening, I slipped through the fair grounds and into Blue River Memorial Park and got on the walking path that winds down to the river. It was in the 40s, and I was still recovering from the 21 mile hike the day before. Do you know that slightly tender yet “recharging” feeling you get after a good workout? Yeah, it was that. There was no one around, when I got to the overlook deck, I sat down on the wood planks and just sat there and watched and listened. To the water. To the wind and the birds calling back and forth. I watched the trees sway gently. Very peaceful. Hank and I took Casey (a.k.a. Dogzilla), his black lab, to the same spot last week.

Leave a Reply

