Uncategorized

Oh, there you are August

20130801_072906I take back roads to work most days, following the Big Blue River route. After last year’s drought, this year’s corn is so high the de-tasselers are going to have to take step-ladders with them. The last part of July until now has been particularly cool, too, which allows easy fog formation in low lying areas.

August snuck up on us this year, and school starts on the fifth, so it will be just Sissy and me driving West Virginia for her college orientation.  The activity filled day coincided with the first day of school.  This is a far cry from the days when the school year ended after Memorial Day and didn’t start back up until after Labor Day.  Those summers used to stretch on forever, and I miss them terribly.

So many things have happened since the last time I posted an update, I don’t want to blast it all out in one sitting.  I’ll take my time, so come back soon.  I’ll put some coffee on and talk.

Leave a Reply

