Uncategorized

In the glimmer of a young girl’s eye

I’ve been parrying back and forth on Facebook with several friends.  I’m seeing quite a portfolio of Glory Days pictures going up.  Not that there’s anything wrong with that, though I appreciate the people who are posting new pictures of what they’re doing now.  Thats the attitude.

I can speak from experience because I am officially old now.  Last weekend was my 25 year class reunion.  Wabash High School class of 1984.  Go APAX!  Maybe its a combo of me wondering why I don’t feel older, actually feeling a bit older because I’ve been running on the G.W. Parkway along the Potomac River and *old* legs don’t carry you quite as fast as *young* legs do.  They were moving, I assure you;  mine, not the young guy who carried me the last quarter of a mile.  Kidding.  But I’m motivated.  I’m excited about the future, even though, at this point, I don’t know what that is going to be two weeks down the road.  End of September, end of fiscal year…end or orders.  And no new orders have been cut yet. 

I may stay here.  Dunno.  I may wind up back in western Illinois.  Dunno.  I may end up moving into a trailer park in Wabash, eating food stamps through the winter and actually finishing a novel.  Dunno (not likely, I only write for kill fees).

Bottom line though.  I gotta get home.  Wherever that ends up being.  Being apart sucks in B flat minor.

Leave a Reply

